Visiting Countries With Poor Economy

Discussion in Travel started by luri • Aug 22, 2017.

1. luri

luriActive Member

Threads:
    Country with poor economy does not mean it does not any thing for the travellers. Have you realized, if you visit the country with poor economy you will save a lot of money in travel. For example, if you travel to India, you will spend less compared to traveling in Japan. India is small economy compared to Japan. Therefore, Japan is more expensive than India.

2. Alexandoy

AlexandoyWell-Known Member

Threads:
    This is not to underestimate Thailand but I find the cost of living there is very cheap. In fact, we had an excess baggage when going home from Bangkok due to the cheap clothing items. Right now I am in Jakarta and it looks like another cheap country. Just arrived last night so it is my first time to roam and check this city.

3. larryl332

larryl332Active Member

Threads:
    Well it does seem inherently risky, but I would imagine that they are all not the same and it would depend on some other factors. Couple with some civil unrest or unpopular dictatorship though, then you have plenty of reasons to stay away.

4. Shine_Spirit

Shine_SpiritActive Member

Threads:
    I have traveler's soul, so... Anywhere in the world there is something new to introduce myself and the financial situation is not - in any way - an implicating factor if I really want to visit the place.

5. FolkArtist

FolkArtistActive Member

Threads:
    They say some of the prices at staying in the greek islands have come way down since the economy is having a bit of difficulty lately-but stay away from the still pricey islands of Santorini and Mykonos. They say pick one of the cheaper islands like Paros or Skiathos -I think It may be a good time to catch a ferry to one of these smaller unknown islands?

6. Jason76

Jason76Active Member

Threads: