Spraying Weeds

Discussion in Home & Garden started by remnant • Jul 16, 2017.

1. remnant

remnantActive Member

Threads:
    The growth of weeds is inevitable especially during the rainy season.
    In fertile lands, the weeds are so pervasive that manual removal is a
    costly and labour intensive affair. Its therefore economical to use
    chemical or organic sprays. They cover large areas and kill the weeds
    at minimum expense.

2. larryl332

larryl332Active Member

Threads:
    I used to work alongide a grounds crew when I was young and the guy there always made his own weed spray, and I am sure saved a bunch of money from using the bottled stuff. Not sure what it was, but I would love to find out.

3. Alexandoy

AlexandoyWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I am a backyard farmer and I am conscious of the environment not exactly for the environment in general for but primarily for my health. I have stopped using chemicals and I am now finding ways to make homemade concoctions against pests. But with the weeds, I have to admit that I have no experience with weed killers. I exert effort in pulling out the weeds from my garden. You are right in saying that manually eradicating the weeds need a lot of effort. Sometimes I hire a person to do the weeding particularly when I had not time to spare. It takes one whole day to clean up my garden of weeds.

4. Beast_Titan

Beast_TitanActive Member

Threads:
    One of the best ways to prevent weed is to cover the soil that surrounds your plants with woodchips. not only the wood chips serves as fertilizers it stops weeds from growing. I prefer making the weeds grow though because some of them are edible and can be used as feed for my meat rabbits.

5. janemariesayed

janemariesayedActive Member

Threads: