Quality Vs Quantity

Discussion in Stores Reviews, Comments & Complaints started by Rossy • Aug 4, 2017.

1. Rossy

RossyMember

Threads:
    So, would you rather have a number of items or few but good quality? Well, I know this one depends on one's situation. To me quality matters a lot. I would rather buy a kilogram of quality rice than have a bag of rice that has low quality. Does this apply only to me? What do think matters?

2. NicholasMukuha

NicholasMukuhaActive Member

Threads:
    Well, I think this depends on the purchasing power of an individual. Everyone would want a quality product, but very few would be able to afford it for as long as possible. Actually, this is the difference between living and surviving.

Another thing that I think would determine, is the purpose of the items one requires.For example, a hard cover book is better than a soft cover book. However, when I was a student, I would rather buy the soft cover books because it would be more expensive having a hard cover book for every subject.

Lastly, when determining whether I want quality or quantity, I check the consequences of having a particular product. For example in your case of rice, quality matters because good health is essential, but in a case like buying toys for kids, for me quantity would matter because no matter how good of a toy you buy, it will be destroyed in a matter of days.

3. Alexandoy

AlexandoyWell-Known Member

Threads:
    Let's take apparel o clothing. In the olden days, what matters to me is the quantity more than the quality. But in this modern age when signature clothes and accessories are the :"in" thing, I would say that quality is first before the quantity. I have been seeing in social media the "for sale" posts on used bags that are expensive since they are signature handbags but still commands a high price for second hand buyers.

4. Barida

BaridaActive Member

Threads: