Piggy Bank Vs. Real Bank

Discussion in Savings & Investments Plans started by bomb2060 • Jul 5, 2017.

1. bomb2060

bomb2060Member

Threads:
    Well, today i will share my real life experience. Just happened a while ago. Am still in shock.
    I have been saving in a piggy bank in my house for close to two years now. It was a big piggy bank, custom made for me. I bet i had saved over $500 in coins and notes.

This morning i had the biggest shock i have ever received! I went to throw in a coin as usual and alas!! The piggy bank was missing. I tried to search for it for hours. Nothing.

To cut the long story short, i was informed that my 3-year-old daughter, now in school, was playing with it!! Wow!
    Most definitely she went out with it and someone took advantage of it.

If your piggy bank is not latched or chained strongly in The House, then it's not the best saving method. I have learnt it the hard way!

2. kamai

kamaiActive Member

Threads:
    I am sorry for what has happened, I wonder how much you had saved in that time period. I bet that person who took it really enjoyed it or maybe it was someone in need. Who knows maybe all this helped a good cause. Yes you are right though having a piggy bank at home might not be the best saving methid unless one keeps it somewhere secure.

3. Jasmin Cottontail

Jasmin CottontailActive Member

Threads:
    Wow that's really harsh :( I do save some coins in my secret stash at home and whenever I reach a certain amount, I put it in the bank. Saving in a piggy bank works for me and I believe it will also work for most people as long as you keep it safe and secure to prevent such things from happening. If I was able to save even a hundred bucks on my piggy and this happens, I would be totally heartbroken :(

4. Jamille

JamilleActive Member

Threads: