How Safe Are Paypal Accounts?

Discussion in Bank Accounts started by Rossy • Aug 2, 2017.

1. Rossy

RossyMember

Threads:
    Having registered a Paypal account recently, I have been a little on the skeptical side. My worry is that the money is somehow on the email. Well, our email accounts are hacked almost every now and then. Does that make PayPal as easy to hack? What do you think about PayPal safety?

2. harijobs

harijobsActive Member

Threads:
    I think money transaction services like Paypal will have utmost security features preventing hackers from accessing our accounts. I have been using Paypal for like four years now and it is one of the most trusted sites for online transactions. :)

3. Zero

ZeroActive Member

Threads:
    Paypal is the leading digital payment platform so i have no doubt in my mind that they have the latest security features that can prevent hackers.

4. morgoodie

morgoodieActive Member

Threads:
    I have been a member of PayPal for a very long time and have never encountered a problem with them. I feel that my money is just as secure there as in a regular bank. They are the top online payment processor and trust them entirely. But with that being said, nothing is a 100% percent guaranteed since banks get hacked into all the time. I have never had any issue with PayPal and will continue using them.

5. Kimika

KimikaActive Member

Threads:
    I also use Paypal for my online transactions and it's been serving me well. I haven't had any issues with it aside from the payments being stuck for a week after some clients have already paid me in my Paypal account. I think I have read something about Paypal being hacked years ago but I'm not quite sure. I also have a lot of friends using their service and I haven't heard them complain about losing money or being hacked so I guess their security is too tight to get hacked.

6. Jasmin Cottontail

Jasmin CottontailActive Member

Threads: