How Do You Start Saving Without A Job?

Discussion in Personal Finance started by mildredtabitha • Sep 1, 2017.

1. mildredtabitha

mildredtabithaActive Member

Threads:
    I have realized that it is difficult to save without a job. I am currently a student and will graduate next year. I decided to do online jobs like, writing, posting and completing offers. I am good at saving and the extra cash I get from these sites will help me save. I was taught how to save since I was a kid and I have always liked the outcome and benefits of saving.

How do you save without a job and what is the source of your earnings?

2. overcast

overcastActive Member

Threads:
    When I had no job, I started with online stuff. I posted on forums and earned money. I wrote articles and got paid. I saved every single penny. And that's how the money was saved by money. Once I earned enough to live on then I started to spend like normal people. Till then I was saving very strictly. I also had some of the issues with the inconsistent online income. And to manage that I spent a lot of time to find jobs that remain for longer time. It's hard but you have to hustle.

3. Barida

BaridaActive Member

Threads:
    I think it is nice you have such goals in life to be financially independent even as a student. this is one virtue every being should thrive to have, which is the virtue of saving and being financially able to solve some financial needs. I was once a student, I mean I just graduated from the college and I must say that I never had this your wonderful idea of saving while at school. That really affected me when I graduated for I could not cater for most of my financial needs.